Chester Borough Info

The Borough of Chester is a 1.6 square mile village centered on a main street lined with specialty shops, old homes, and historic buildings. Widely known for its distinctive charm, Chester Borough draws many visitors who enjoy a day in the country atmosphere. The surrounding Chester Township is a 29.3 square mile residential community made up of farms, estates, and attractive housing developments.

The two municipalities share other common bonds in addition to the school system. These include the public library, an active athletic association, a theater in the round, and many civic organizations.

Chester Borough

http://chesterborough.org/

Schools

Chester Elementary Schools K-8   https://www.chester-nj.org

West Morris Mendham HS   www.wmmhs.org

Valley Brook Country Day School  http://www.valleybrookcountrydayschool.com/

Long Valley Christian Nursery School   http://longvalleychristian.com/

Kindercare   http://www.kindercare.com/our-centers/hackettstown/nj/301722

The Goddard School   http://www.goddardschool.com/nj-ny/flanders-route-206-nj

Westmont Montessori    http://westmontmontessori.org/

Little Lambs Nursery School   http://www.gracebiblechapelnj.org/connect/little_lambs_ministry

Bright Horizons   http://child-care-preschool.brighthorizons.com/nj/flanders/mountolive

St. Joseph’s School Mendham   www.sjsmendham.org/

Far Hills Country Day   http://www.fhcds.org/

Gill St. Bernards   www.gsbschool.org/

Delbarton   http://www.delbarton.org/

Villa Walsh   http://www.villawalsh.org/s/172/start.aspx

Pingry   http://www.pingry.org/

Parenting

Holistic Moms    http://chapters.holisticmoms.org/chapters/nj-morris-west/

Moms’ Club    http://momsclubroxbury.com/

Recreation – State Parks

Hacklebarney State Park

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=I8vw0xOWaRw

www.state.nj.us/dep/parksandforests/parks/hackle.html

Black River    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bKmrGU-dx8k

YMCA Randolph   https://www.randolphymca.org/

YMCA Basking Ridge   http://www.somersetcountyymca.org/

4 H   http://morris.njaes.rutgers.edu/

County Parks

Bamboo Brook & Willowwood Arboretum

Kay Environmental Center

Mount Paul Memorial Park

Patriots Path

The Cooper Mill

Chester Township Parks

Allen & Knight Tracts

Black River Park

Chubb Park

Evans Family Forest Preserve

Highlands Ridge Park

MacGregor Preserve

Parker Road Preserve

Tannersbrook Preserve

Tiger Brook Park

Chester Area Pool    http://www.chesterborough.org/pool

Chester/Mendham Baseball and Softball   http://cmbaseballsoftball.org/

Chester Basketball    http://chesterbasketball.org/

Boy Scouts    www.bsa-troop139.org

Girl Scouts    https://www.gsnnj.org

Chester Community Garden    http://chestertownship.org/about-chester-nj/community-garden/

Chester/Mendham Lacrosse   http://cmlax.org/

Chester Runners   https://www.facebook.com/groups/118543444868919/

Chester Trails   http://chestertrails.org/

Chester Walkers   https://www.facebook.com/groups/ChesterWalkers/

Chester Wrestling    http://www.mcpatriotswrestling.com/

Chester Twin Bears Cheerleading   http://twinborobears.org/

Chester Twin Bears Football    http://twinborobears.org/

West Morris Soccer Club   http://www.westmorrissoccer.org/

Transportation

NJ Transit

http://www.njtransit.com/

Maps

http://www.morrishumanservices.org/adv/maps.asp

Service Organizations

Chester/Long Valley Rotary Club    http://www.rotaryclubofchesterlongvalleynj.org/

Chester Garden Club    http://www.chestergardenclub.org/

Chester Food Pantry    https://www.facebook.com/Chester-Food-Pantry-609816675732697/

Chester Lions Club    http://www.chesterlionsclubnj.com/

Chester Historical Society    http://chesterhistoricalsociety.org/

Chester Lions Club    http://www.chesterlionsclub.com/

Chester Lioness Club   hollysimm@comcast.net

The Seeing Eye    http://www.seeingeye.org/

Neighbors and Newcomers of Chester    http://www.nnofchester.org

Veterans Services of Morris County    http://morriscountynj.gov/hs/adv/veterans/

Arts

Morris County Arts Workshop    http://www.mcartsworkshop.com/Mcaw.aspx?f=2&l=EN

The Piano Workshop    http://thepianoworkshopatchester.com/

Houses of Worship    http://www.messiahchester.org/

Community Presbyterian Church    http://www.cpcchester.org/CPC_Chester/Welcome.html

First Congregational Church of Chester    http://www.fccofchester.org/

Grace Bible Chapel    http://www.gracebiblechapelnj.org/

Saint Lawrence the Martyr    http://stlawrencechurchchester.org/

Shopping

https://chesterstreettalk.com/the-stores/

Historic Chester Business Association    http://www.ilovechester.com/

In the Malls    https://chesterstreettalk.com/the-stores/

On Main Street    https://chesterstreettalk.com/main-street-shoppes/

Restaurants

https://chesterstreettalk.com/the-restaurants/

Local Businesses

https://chesterstreettalk.com/service-businesses/

Banks

https://chesterstreettalk.com/banks/

Fun Things to Do

Alstede Farms

www.alstedefarms.com/

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=AL8rA8Vt-R8

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=wT72A7tfwFI

Riamede Apple Farm

http://www.riamede.com/

Stony Hill Farms

http://www.stonyhillfarms.com/

The Cider Mill

http://www.hacklebarneyfarm.com/

Cooper Mill

http://morrisparks.net/index.php/parks/cooper-gristmill

Newspapers

Chester Patch

http://patch.com/new-jersey/mendham-chester

Observer Tribune

http://www.newjerseyhills.com/observer-tribune/

Carol Borman
Carol Borman
Sales Associate