MENDHAM BOROUGH

Mendham Borough is a 6 square mile town located west of Morristown, NJ.  It has a charming main street shopping area and a mixture of older colonial and modern homes. The population of the borough is approximately 5,000. Residents of the borough enjoy a small town atmosphere and are able to walk to schools, churches and shopping. The close proximity to the county seat; Morristown and the train to Penn Station, make it a very desirable location.

Township Drone Video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJ2xV4JAmfw

Township Links

Mendham Borough has a Mayor-Council form of government.  The small town atmosphere is very evident when shopping in town.  Neighbors stopping to chat about children and community events are typical.  One popular community event is the July 4th Parade, a Norman Rockwell “ish” event which features neighborhood and community floats. 

Mendham Borough www.mendhamnj.org

Mendham Borough Fire Department www.mendhamfd.org

Mendham Borough Rescue Squad www.mendhamfirstaid.org

Mendham Business Association www.mendhambusiness.com

Mendham Borough Library www.mendhamboroughlibrary.org

Mendham Borough Day Camp www.mendhamdaycamp.com/index.html

Schools

Mendham Borough has a K-8 school district and is a sending district to West Morris Mendham, one of the most highly rated high schools in the state.  The West Morris Regional High School district was one of the first in the state to be accredited as an International Baccalaureate High School. The surrounding area is also home to many fine private schools.

Mendham Borough Schools www.mendhamboro.org

West Morris Mendham High School www.wmmhs.org

Mendham Cooperative Nursery School www.mendhamcoop.org

Westmount Montessori www.westmontmontessori.org

Hilltop Christian Nursery School www.hilltopchristiannursery.org

Mendham Country Day School www.mendhamcountrydayschool.com

St. Joseph’s School Mendham www.sjsmendham.org/

Far Hills Country Day http://www.fhcds.org/

Gill St. Bernards www.gsbschool.org/

Delbarton http://www.delbarton.org/

Villa Walsh http://www.villawalsh.org/s/172/start.aspx

Pingry http://www.pingry.org/

Religious

Mendham Borough has many religious organizations, as does the surrounding area.

Brookside Church www.brooksidechurch.org

Grace Lutheran Church www.gracemendham.org

Hilltop Church www.hilltopchurch.org

Mendham Hills Chapel www.mendhamhills.org

Mendham United Methodist Church www.umc.org/find-a- church/church/11036

St. Joseph Catholic Church www.stjoesmendham.org

Temple B’nai Or www.templebnaior.org

Community

Mendham Borough is a very civic-minded community.  There are many service organizations, which are an excellent way to become involved in the community and meet fellow residents.

Brookside Community Club www.brooksideclub.org

Mendham Area Senior Housing www.mashnj.org

Rotary www.portal.clubrunner.ca/4065

Girls on the Run www.girlsontherunnj.org

Boy Scouts www.mendhamtroop1.org

Girl Scouts www.gsnnj.org

Mendham Garden Club www.themendhamgardenclub.wordpress.com

Mendham Pastime Club www.mendhampastimeclub.com

Mendham TV www.mendhamtv.org

Mendham Little League www.mendhamlittleleague.org

Mendham Patriots Basketball www.mendhambasketball.com

Morris County Park Commission www.morrisparks.net

Morris County Events www.morristown.com/cgibin/calendar.pl

Ralston Historical Association www.ralstonmuseum.org

West Morris Soccer Club www.westmorrissoccer.org

YMCA Randolph https://www.randolphymca.org/

YMCA Basking Ridge http://www.somersetcountyymca.org/

4 H http://morris.njaes.rutgers.edu/

Newspapers

Mendham Borough is serviced by several newspapers, which will help you to learn more about the community, and learn about local events.

www.newjerseyhills.com/observer-tribune

www.dailyrecord.com

https://patch.com/new-jersey/mendham-chester

Transportation

There are several options for public transportation in the Mendham Township area including a train to Penn Station in NYC from Morristown.

NJ Transit http://www.njtransit.com/

Martz Trailways www.martztrailways.com/departures-from-new-jersey

Lakeland Bus Lines http://www.lakelandbus.com/

Carol Borman
Carol Borman
Sales Associate