MOUNT OLIVE TOWNSHIP

Mount Olive Township is approximately 31 sq. miles and has a population of approximately 28,000.  Routes 46, 80 and 206 run through the township, which makes it an ideal location for commuting.  Without traffic it is about an hour ride to NYC.  In town there is a train station which with a connection will bring you to Penn Station in NYC. 

 

Mount Olive is home to Budd Lake, which is the highest elevation navigable lake in New Jersey. Years ago it was a summer community, now it is home to year round homes.  Though major arteries run through town, much of the township is rural in nature.  Mt. Olive has many recreational opportunities for its residents.

Township Links

Mount Olive Township has a mayor-council form of government. Most of the township offices are located at the Township Complex on Flanders-Drakestown Road.

 

Township Website www.mountolivetownship.com

Budd Lake Fire Department www.buddlakefire.org

Budd Lake Rescue Squad www.station27rescue.org

Flanders Fire Department and Rescue Squad www.flandersfire.org

Mt. Olive Library www.mopl.org/mopl

Mt. Olive Police www.mopd.org

Schools

Mount Olive Township has a K-12 school district.  There are several elementary schools, a middle school and Mt. Olive High School.  Mt. Olive High School has a nationally renown robotic program. There are many fine private schools in the area.

 

Mt. Olive Schools www.mtoliveboe.org

Bright Horizons  https://child-care-preschool.brighthorizons.com/nj/flanders/mountolive

 The Goddard School www.goddardschool.com/nj-ny/flanders- route-206- nj

Fun N Friends Nursery School www.funnfriends.com

Kindercare of Mt. Olive www.kindercare.com/our-centers/hackettstown/nj/301722

Little Learners www.littlelearnernj.com/LittleLearnerAcademy/Welcome.html

Mt. Olive Childcare and Learning Center www.mtolivechildcare.org

Community

Mount Olive Township is a community that encourages resident involvement.  It has many opportunities to become involved in the community and meet fellow residents.  It has a wonderful recreation program for its residents.

Girl Scouts www.gsnnj.org

Moms Club of Mt. Olive www.facebook.com/MOMSCLUBOFMOUNTOLIVENJ

Mt. Olive Chamber of Commerce www.mountolivechambernj.com

Mt. Olive Baseball and Softball Association www.leaguelineup.com/miscinfo.asp?menuid=32&url=mojbsa

Mt. Olive Kiwanis www.mtolivekiwanis.org

Mt. Olive Lions Club www.e-clubhouse.org/sites/mountolivenj/index.php

Mt. Olive Municipal Alliance www.mopd.org/momac.html

Mt. Olive Robotics www.mort11.org

Mt. Olive Rotary Club www.rotaryclubofmountolivenj.org

Mt. Olive Soccer Club www.mountolivesoccer.com

Mt. Olive Historical Society www.mtolivehistory.com

Newspapers

Mount Olive Township is covered by several publications.  These are excellent resources to find out more information about the community.

Mt. Olive News www.mtolivenews.com

Our Town NJ www.ourtownjersey.com

Daily Record www.dailyrecord.com

Mt. Olive Chronicle www.newjerseyhills.com/mt_olive_chronicle

Transportation

Mount Olive Township there are several options for public transportation.

NJ Transit http://www.njtransit.com/

 

Martz Trailways www.martztrailways.com/departures-from-new-jersey

 

Lakeland Bus Lines http://www.lakelandbus.com/

 

 

Religious

Mount Olive Township has many fine religious organizations in town.

Abiding Peace Church www.abidingpeacechurch.org

Budd Lake Chapel www.buddlakechapel.com

Christ Episcopal Church www.christchurchbuddlake.org

Crossroads Community Church www.crossroadsmtolive.org

Hope Baptist Church www.usachurches.org/church/hope-baptist- church-flanders.htm

Mt. Olive Community Bible Church www.mtolivechildcare.org

Temple Hatikvah www.templehatikvahnj.org/flanders

Saint Judes Church www.stjudeparish.org

St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Church www.stelizabethschurch.org/

United Presbyterian Church www.unitedpcf.com/index.html

 

Carol Borman
Carol Borman
Sales Associate